Somalia Map: Horn of Africa

Updated: Jul 11, 2020

Somalia Map: States and regions of Somalia. Somalia is located in eastern Africa and is bordered by the Indian Ocean and Gulf of Aden and Djibouti, Ethiopia, and Kenya to the west.

Somalia is a federal republic consisting of six states, Somaliland, Puntland, Galmudug, Hirshabelle, South West, Jubbaland and Banadir Region.

  1. Somaliland

  2. Puntland

  3. Galmudug

  4. Hirshabelle

  5. South West ( Koonfur Galbeed)

  6. Jubbaland

  7. Banaadir (Mogadishu)

Somalia Map is officially divided into eighteen (18) administrative regions

  1. Banaadir

  2. Galguduud

  3. Hiiran

  4. Middle Shebelle

  5. Lower Shebelle

  6. Bari

  7. Mudug

  8. Nugal

  9. Awdal

  10. Sanaag

  11. Sool

  12. Togdheer

  13. North West ( Waqooyi Galbeed)

  14. Bakool

  15. Bay

  16. Gedo

  17. Middle Juba

  18. Lower Juba

About Me


My name is Mustafa Mmj, I love to travel. My biggest passion is traveling the world and experiencing new adventures and cultures. I live for it. I was born in Mogadishu and  live in Munich, but most years I manage to get three months off from my job to travel the world and write about what I see, hear, feel and do.

Then I go back to work with my heart full and start saving and planning for my next adventure to a new destination.

Sometimes, I find destinations that I just cannot get enough of, and then I have to return there to learn and experience even more.

Some of the countries I have been to are Turkey, Qatar, Italy, Norway, Sweden, Somalia, Austria, Greece and Denmark.


My goal is to build FREE travel guides, where I can share my experiences and whatever lessons I pick up along the way.

I hope you enjoy my travels and please let me know if you have any questions. I love receiving comments and emails about the blog posts that I write.

Bye for now.




Contact Me:

Join My Mailing List

  • White Facebook Icon
  • Somger